About Papanga

The Papanga® brand

When Papanga® was founded back in 2011, it sparked a trend that remains extremely popular to this day. The press regularly report on our innovative hairbands. In 2015, the Badisches Landesmuseum acknowledged Papanga® and its association with spiral hairbands in the exhibition entitled „Phenomena of Modern Times“ that was displayed in Karlsruhe as part of the cultural history collection.

By remaining committed to innovation and continuously developing the range further, Papanga® has firmly established itself in the spiral hairband market in recent years.

Superior spiral hairbands

Spiral hairbands by Papanga® offer countless advantages over normal ones! These innovative little spiral accessories are not only very eye-catching – they also make extremely useful, stylish companions, too.

Our secret weapon for your hair

The secret behind this product is its elastic coils. Instead of crushing your hair together, they gently grip your tresses and help keep them together. Only when the spirals’ diameter and band’s elasticity are perfectly attuned can a spiral hairband really become a secret weapon for your hair though.

Our promise

Perfect hold, fewer tangles, no split ends! This and many other advantages are part of the Papanga® product promise.

“We do all in our power to ensure that our customers are 100% satisfied. To meet this challenge, we closely monitor every step in our work and the finish of each individual hairband is carefully reviewed before it is released for sale. We are also committed to offering fair wages and good and safe working conditions for all employees as well as ensuring the sparing use of raw materials at our partners.

The spiral hairband test

Spiral hairbands of the highest quality help to protect your hair.

The perfect spiral hairband is highly elastic and returns to its original shape again after it has been stretched. It is resistant to breakage, colour intensive and odourless. The join is carefully welded and free of defects. The transparent hairbands by Papanga® are crystal-clear. Our coloured hairbands literally glow thanks to the use of top-quality materials!

Complete the spiral hairband test for yourself and compare Papanga® with other brands. Can you feel the difference?

Metal Edition

Papanga® Metal Edition
Straight out of the forge

Shimmering metallic pigments lend the hairbands in this range a magical shimmer that will complement every hairdo and absolutely any outfit. Threaded on a matt black spiral with fine silver embossing, the Metal Edition is just one of the three special editions we currently offer.

The Metal Edition is available in six colours and two sizes.

buy now

Elegance Edition

Papanga® Elegance Edition
Designs for your jewellery box

A seductive shimmering silver stripe encased in a semi-transparent band. The crowning glory of every hairdo. The exquisite look is completed with the corresponding packaging: in matt white with gold print.

The Elegance Edition is available in six colours and one size.

buy now

Classic Edition

Papanga® Classic Edition
Bestsellers and trendsetters

The Classic Edition includes an extremely varied range of colours. Beside the absolute bestsellers such as Black, Diamond and Chocolate, we have also added stunning new options such as vibrant Dragon Pink and cool Shark Blue.

The Classic Edition is available in up to 30 colours and three sizes.

buy now

Flash Edition

Papanga® Flash Edition
A world debut!

Introducing the latest addition to the spiral hairband market – launched by Papanga®. A band integrated into our new Flash Edition design reflects the light, allowing it to shimmer, shine and dazzle in the spotlight. A real eye-catcher!

The Flash Edition is currently available in four colours and one size.

buy now

Papanga® Big

Big
Reliable strength

The hairband with super powers. Tamer of the unruliest of locks. The ultimate hold for your tresses. Ideal for both normal and thick hair, dreadlocks, twists, buns and all of your other favourite styles requiring extra-secure hold. The absolute boss among the hairbands.

buy now

Papanga® Small

Small
The talented all-rounder

The original, the classic, the mother of all spiral hairbands. The all-rounder for all hair types and hairdos that should not be missing from your handbag. These little hairbands offer extremely good hold. Simply select the right colour and it will almost blend into your hair.

buy now

Papanga® Slim

Slim
The hidden champion

The insiders’ tip among the spiral hairbands. This chic spiral offers fantastic hold – and looks absolutely great, too. A deluxe hair accessory! Our Slim range of hairbands have tiny coils that combine a discreet look with the many advantages of these new, innovative spirals.

buy now

Papanga® Xtra Slim

xxx
The newbie

Our brand new size is not quite ready to be unveiled yet – but when the time does come, you can be sure that the wait will definitely have been worthwhile. While we don’t want to give away too much yet, we can reveal that this new size will also be assisting with all your favourite hairdos by the end of 2017 ...

Please be patient

The Papanga® brand

The Papanga® name has been synonymous with spiral hairbands since 2011. The innovative hairbands make utterly cool accessories to complement your style and add a touch of individuality. Only original Papanga® hairbands are able to offer these advantages, though – thanks to their top-quality finish and the use of very special materials.

Metal free

Hairbands by Papanga® are entirely free of metal and provide gentle yet powerful support for your hair. The seams of our spiral hairbands are welded together, doing away with the need for a metal link. At Papanga®, we check the welded seam on every single hairband to ensure that the join is perfect and there are no rough edges.

Ideal for creative dos

Papanga® spiral hairbands are great for putting your hair up in a bun as well as for creating other stylish updos. The elastic spirals gently draw your hair together and keep it perfectly styled. Twist your hair up into a casual do or bun quickly and easily – no instructions are needed.

The perfect ponytail

The spiral hairbands by Papanga® are absolutely perfect for creating a gorgeous high ponytail and will ensure the perfect hold, too. As the ultimate spiral hairband with super powers, our Big size offers the perfect hold for the thickest of tresses. Guaranteed!

No split ends, no breakage

Avoid split ends with Papanga®. Only spiral hairbands of the highest quality will help prevent split ends and hair breakage! Some types of hairbands can damage the structure of your hair. Thanks to the countless elastic coils in a telephone cable style, Papanga® hairbands “grip” your hair instead of crushing it together. The smooth exterior and meticulous processing mean that your hair is gently drawn together, with no damage to the hair’s structure.

The perfect hairband for fitness and sport

Hairbands by Papanga® keep your hair together without absorbing any dirt or sweat. They never get wet either. The spirals literally “grip” your hair and reliably keep your hairstyle in check during physical activity. The spiral hairbands by Papanga® are ideal for fitness, jogging, swimming – and all other kinds of sports in fact.

Fewer headaches

Hairbands can cause headaches as they must often be done up tightly to keep your hair together. This can pull on your scalp. Not only is this bad for your hair. It can also cause headaches. Spiral hairbands can help prevent this problem – particularly in children, young people and teenagers. The spirals “grip” your hair instead of crushing it together like conventional hairbands do. Helping to keep your hair together while also reducing the strain on your scalp. A word of warning, though: this will only be the case if the quality is up to par!

Curls aplenty

Are you a fan of curly hair? After washing your hair, simply twist it up into a loose bun and use a Papanga® hairband to affix it. The elastic material is absolutely ideal for this. Once your hair has dried, you will be left with tighter or looser curls (depending on your hair type). Why not give it a try?

Papanga anytime, anywhere

The hairbands by Papanga® are perfect for pretty much everyone and absolutely every occasion. Simply select one of the many colours and style your hair to suit the occasion and your outfit. With the hairbands by Papanga®, you can quickly create cool hairstyles simply and easy. Transparent, black or brown – the hairbands by Papanga® are absolutely perfect for every occasion imaginable. They are virtually invisible, allowing you to twist your tresses up into the perfect messy bun or sleek it back in a pretty ponytail.

Papanga® insiders’ tip

On 5 February 2015, we made a public announcement on the Papanga® Facebook page: Papanga® hairbands can last forever! When used on a daily basis, the little coils can become stretched over time, though. How can you get the little coils to return to their original shape? It’s actually really easy: simply place the hairband in a cup of hot water (80°C). Within a matter of seconds, the hairband will return to its original size – as if by magic! Leave it to cool briefly, then it will be ready for action again. Works 100%!

Über Papanga

Die Marke Papanga®

Mit der Gründung der Marke Papanga® wurde 2011 ein Trend ausgelöst, der bis heute unvermindert anhält. Regelmäßig berichtet die Presse über die innovativen Haargummis. 2015 wurde Papanga® und deren Verbindung mit dem Produkt Spiralhaargummi vom Badischen Landesmuseum als „Phänomen der Gegenwart“ ausgezeichnet und in der kulturhistorischen Sammlung in Karslruhe ausgestellt.

Durch starke Innovationskraft und eine stetige Erneuerung des Sortiments hat sich Papanga® innerhalb der letzten Jahre einen festen Platz im Spiralhaargummi-Markt gesichert.

Das Spiralhaargummi

Spiral-Haargummis von Papanga® bieten viele Vorteile gegenüber normalen Haargummis! Die innovativen kleinen Haar-
Spiralen sind jedoch nicht nur ein optischer Hingucker sondern auch stylische Begleiter mit großen Nutzen.

Die Haar- Wunderwaffe.

Das eigentliche Geheimnis des Produktes liegt in der elastischen Spirale. Sie greift in das Haar statt es zusammen zu drücken und hält es schonend in Form. Jedoch nur, wenn der Durchmesser der Spiralen und die Elastizität des Bandes perfekt auf einander abgestimmt sind, wird das Spiral-Haargummi zur Haar-Wunderwaffe.

Unser Versprechen

Perfekter Halt, weniger Ziepen, kein Spliss! Diese und weitere Produktvorteile sind das Produktversprechen von Papanga®.

„Wir legen großen Wert darauf, dass unsere Kundinnen zu 100% zufrieden sind. Um diese Herausforderung zu meistern, wird jeder Arbeitsschritt streng überwacht und jedes einzelne Haargummi auf seine Verarbeitung kontrolliert, bevor es seinen Weg in die Verkaufsregale findet.

Wir setzen uns zudem für faire Löhne, gute und sichere Arbeitsbedingungen sowie ressourcenschonende Verwendung von Rohstoffen bei unseren Partnern ein.

Der Spiralhaargummi Test

Qualitativ hochwertig verarbeitete Spiral-Haargummis schonen das Haar.

Das perfekte Spiralhaargummi ist hoch - elastisch und zieht sich nach dem Dehnen wieder in die ursprüngliche Form zurück. Es ist reißfest, farbintensiv und geruchsneutral. Die Nahtstelle ist sauber verarbeitet und frei von Rissen. Durchsichtige Haargummis von Papanga® sind kristallklar. Farbige Haargummis leuchten wegen der Verwendung hochwertiger Materialien förmlich!

Mach den Spiral-Haargummi Test und vergleiche Papanga® mit anderen Anbietern. Spürst du den Unterschied?

Metal Edition

Papanga® Metal Edition
Direkt aus der Schmiede

Schimmernde Metallic Pigmente verleihen dieser Edition ein magisches Funkeln, das jede Frisur in ein ganz besonderes Licht rückt. Aufgezogen auf einer mattschwarzen Spule mit feiner Silberprägung ist die Metal Edition eine von aktuell drei Special Editions.

Die Metal Edition ist erhältlich in sechs Farben und zwei Größen.

Jetzt kaufen

Elegance Edition

Papanga® Elegance Edition
Designt für's Schmuckkästchen

Ein verführerisch funkelnder Silberstreif, umhüllt von einem semi-transparentem Band. Eine echte Krönung für jede Frisur. Abgerundet wird diese edle Erscheinung durch die entsprechende Verpackung: eine mattweiße Spule mit goldenem Druck.

Die Elegance Edition ist erhältlich in sechs Farben und in einer Größe.

Jetzt kaufen

Classic Edition

Papanga® Classic Edition
Evergreens und Trendsetter

Die Classic Edition besteht aus einem abwechslungsreichen Mix von Farbtönen. Neben den absoluten Beststellern wie Black, Diamond und Chocolate gibt es junge Neuzugänge wie z.B. das farbintensive Dragon Pink oder das coole Shark Blue.

Die Classic Edition ist erhältlich in bis zu 30 Farben in drei Größen.

Jetzt kaufen

Flash Edition

Papanga® Flash Edition
Die Weltneuheit!

Das neueste, was der Spiral Haargummi Markt zu bieten hat – launched by Papanga®. Durch ein in das Haargummi eingelassenes Band reflektiert die Flash Edition einfallendes Licht und leuchtet, funkelt oder glitzert im Spotlight. Ein Hingucker!

Die Flash Edition ist aktuell erhältlich in vier Farben und in einer Größe.

Jetzt kaufen

Papanga® Big

Big
Das Kraftpaket

Das Haargummi mit der Super-Power. Der Bändiger aller Löwenmähnen. Das Nonplusultra in Sachen Halt. Bestens geeignet für normales und volles Haar, für Dreadlocks, Twists, Buns und für alles, was extra-starken Halt im Haar braucht. Der Boss unter den Haargummis.

Jetzt kaufen

Papanga® Small

Small
Das Allroundtalent

Das Original, der Klassiker und die Mutter der Spiral-Haargummis. Der Allrounder für alle Haartypen und alle Frisuren darf in keiner Handtasche fehlen. Die kleinen Haargummis bieten sehr guten Halt und lassen sich bei der richtigen Farbwahl beinahe im Haar verstecken.

Jetzt kaufen

Papanga® Slim

Slim
The hidden champion

Der Geheimtip unter den Spiral-Haargummis. Die schicke Spirale bietet super Halt und sieht dazu noch toll aus. Haarschmuck deluxe! Die Variante „Slim“ hat winzige Spiralen, die eine dezente Optik mit den Vorteilen dieser neuen, innovativen Haargummis vereinen.

Jetzt kaufen

Papanga® Xtra Slim

xxx
Das neue

Der Neuzugang unter den Größen lässt momentan noch etwas auf sich warten. Es soll nicht zu viel verraten werden aber einses ist sicher: Auch diese neue Größe wird zum Ende des Jahres 2017 viele Pferdeschwänze zurecht rücken...

Noch gedulen

Papanga - Die Marke

Papanga - der Name steht als Inbegriff für Spiralhaargummis - und das bereits seit 2011. Die innovativen Haargummis sind coole Accessoires, die Deinen Style abrunden und ihm eine individuelle Note geben. Durch die hochwertige Verarbeitung und das besondere Material bieten Dir nur die originalen „Papangas“ eine Vielzahl von Vorteilen.

Haargummis ohne Metall

Haargummis von Papanga kommen ganz ohne Metall aus und verwöhnen dein Haar mit sanftem und kräftigem Halt zugleich. Das Spiralband wird durch eine Schweißnaht zusammengehalten, die eine Metallverbindung überflüssig macht. Jede Schweißverbindung wird bei Papanga einzeln kontrolliert und aufwändig entgratet.

Frisuren mit Spiral-Haargummis

Papanga Spiralhaargummis sind ideal um einen Dutt oder andere, lockere Hochsteckfrisuren zu binden. Die elastische Spirale greift in Dein Haar und hält es perfekt in Form. Es geht einfach und schnell einen lockeren Dutt oder einen Bun zu machen – übrigens ganz ohne Anleitung.

Der perfekte Pferdeschwanz

Mit Spiralhaargummis von Papanga lässt sich ein besonders schöner und hoher Pferdeschwanz binden, der dazu auch noch perfekt hält. Die Variante Papanga „big“ hat die ultimative Spiral-Haargummi Super-Power und hält jede noch so schwere Mähne. Garantiert!

Kein Spliss, kein Haarbruch

Spliss vermeiden mit Papanga. Nur hochwertig verarbeitete Spiralhaargummis helfen wirksam gegen Spliss und Haarbruch! Manche Zopfgummis können die Struktur der Haare schädigen. Durch die vielen elastischen Windungen im Telefonkabel Style „greifen“ Papangas in Dein Haar statt es zusammen zu drücken. Durch die glatte Oberfläche und die saubere Verarbeitung wird Dein Haar schonend gehalten und Schäden an der Haarstruktur werden vermieden.

Das perfekte Haargummi für Fitness und Sport

Haargummis von Papanga halten Deine Haare, ohne Schmutz oder Schweiß anzunehmen. Sie werden praktisch nie nass. Die Spirale „greift“ förmlich in Dein Haar und hält jede Sportfrisur zuverlässig in Form. Spiral-Haargummis von Papanga sind ideal für Fitness, Joggen, Schwimmen und Sport.

Spiralhaargummis gegen Kopfschmerzen

Zopfgummis können die Ursache für Kopfschmerzen sein. Oft müssen sie eng gebunden werden, um die Haare wirklich zu halten. Dadurch ziehen sie an der Kopfhaut. Das ist nicht nur schlecht für die Haare, sondern es kann auch die Ursache für Kopfschmerzen sein. Spiralhaargummis können eine Hilfe gegen Kopfschmerzen sein – vor allem bei Kindern, Jugendlichen und Teenagern. Die Spirale „greift“ in das Haar statt es zusammenzudrücken. Dadurch wird das Haar in Form gehalten und der Zug auf den Haaransatz reduziert. Spiral-Haargummis helfen jedoch nur, wenn die Qualität stimmt!

Der Papanga Locken Trick

Stehst Du auf leichte Locken? Mach Dir nach dem Haare waschen einfach einen lockeren Dutt und halte ihn mit einem Papanga Haarband zusammen. Das elastische Material ist ideal dafür. Nach dem Trocknen hast du – je nach Haartyp – mal mehr oder weniger starke Locken. Einfach ausprobieren!

Papanga anytime, anywhere

Beinahe überall und zu jeder Gelegenheit lassen sich Haarbänder von Papanga tragen. Wähle einfach eine der vielen Farben und kombiniere dein Haarstyling passend zum Anlass und zum Outfit. Mit Papanga Haargummis kannst Du schnell einfache und coole Frisuren machen. Durchsichtige, schwarze oder braune Haargummis von Papanga können wirklich zu jedem Anlass getragen werden. Sie sind nahezu unsichtbar und es lässt sich damit ein perfekter lockerer Dutt oder ein schöner Pferdeschwanz machen.

Der Papanga Geheimtip

Am 05.02.2015 ließen wir auf der Papanga Facebook Fanpage die Katze aus dem Sack. Papanga Haargummis können ewig halten. Bei täglichem Gebrauch weiten sich die kleine Spiralen mit der Zeit etwas. Wir kannst du die kleinen Spiralen wieder in den Originalzustand zurück versetzen? Ganz einfach: Lege das Haargummi in ein Glas mit ca. 80 Grad warmen Wasser. Nach wenigen Sekunden ist das Haargummi wieder in seine Ursprungsgröße zurück gekehrt. Noch kurz abkühlen lassen und ab damit ins Haar. Funktioniert zu 100%.